New release “Selfie Show EP” + Euro Tour 2018

I am thrilled to announce a new music release out of nowhere: “Selfie Show EP”!
Four songs, two of which entirely new, that turn out to be a personal sketch of the decline of human values. From the narcisistic obsessions described in “Selfie Show” (the title track) to the anger and bitterness of seven-minute long yet truly powerful “Frames of Decay” (Angelo’s favourite in the album), he also opens his songbook to bring back two songs that match perfectly the theme: “Portbou”, a song against all frontiers of any kind (which is incredibly fresh when residing in Barcelona in the days of Catalan independence, Brexit and a widespread populist rise throughout all Europe and the world), and “Wartime Soundtrack”, where Orwell (another man strictly linked to Catalonia, by the way) goes together with the Beat Generation and the refugee crisis.
The Band:
– Angelo Romano: acoustic guitar, lead vocals, synthesizers, effects, electric guitar, backing vocals, megaphone vocals
– María Borrell: cello
– Francesco Brughi: electric bassAdditional artists:
– Maria Lebedeva: electric piano
– Paolo Licari: backing vocals on “Frames of Decay”, electric guitar solo on “Wartime Soundtrack”
– Davy Lyons: backing vocals on “Frames of Decay”Produced by Angelo Romano.
Recorded by Mariano Toledano at Akrasonic Productions, L’Hospitalet de Llobregat.
Mixed by Angelo Romano. Mixing assistance by Paolo Licari.
Mastered by Giuliano “Gius” Cobelli at Taak Studio, Barcelona.Original illustration by Elisabet Solé Roca.

The release of “Selfie Show EP” will be shortly followed by a small European tour:
  • 17 June @ de Peper, Amsterdam, Netherlands (solo)
  • 20 June @ Bar Bobu, Berlin, Germany (solo, stage time)
  • 22 June @ To Sie Wytnie, Warsaw, Poland (duo)
  • 25 June @ PUBliczny, Wroclaw, Poland (duo)
  • 26 June @ Chicago Jazz, Kraków, Poland (duo)
  • 29 June @ Teatra Bars, Riga, Latvia (duo)
  • 30 June @ Kursas Putni, Liepaja, Latvia (duo)

Yours truly, Angelo